Home > Achievements > Non-Academic > 2011




Pearson/Longman Amazing Minds 2011

Mr Julian Victor

Scouts Association – Long Service Award (10 years)


Mdm Vicki Wan




Excellent Service Award (EXSA) 2011 – Gold winner



Mdm Ng Lay Tin


Little Professor 2011


Certificate of Merit - Jaslyn Hu (6A)

Raffles Science Olympiad  


Bronze - Loo Yu Hao (P5A)

NUS High School Science Olympiad


Bronze - Wayne Ng (Science Club)

ACJC Young Whizzes Challenge 2011


Silver – Loo yu Hao (5A)

Bronze – Keith Chew Jun Hao (5A)

Certificate of Merit – Vitus Cheong Yu Han (5A)


National Mathematical Olympiad


Gold – Lee Cheng Da (5A)

Silver – Loo Yu Hao (5A)

Bronze - Foo Jin Yue (5A) and

John Chia Heng Kit (5A)

Honourable Mention – Danny Tom Chacko (5A), Ethan Ng (5A) and Keith Chew (5A)


Essay Writing Competition on “Happy Family and Filial Piety”

Consolation – Grace Chia Yong Yong (4A)

Li Nam Wing Wisia (4A)

Project Health Genius 2011


2nd place winners:

Seenivarsan        4A

Joshua Lim         4A

Mohamed Nawfil4A


Consolation prize:

Dave Su              3A

Peh Chong Han  3A

Nur Ahda             3A

Chloe Loy Kai Xuan   3A


Merit winners:

Benedict Lee       4A

Jason Meng         4A

Umar Attarmidzi  3A

Sotaro Asai         3A

Gabrielle Koh      3A

Kim Xiu Hui         3A







The 12th International Robot Olympiad 2010, Gold Coast AUSTRALIA

Creativity Category (JUNIOR) - Technical Award


Cho Jung Min (6A)

Chin Tze Kai Jonathan (6B)

Lee Wei Yang (6A -2010)

Danial Hafiz B Muhammed Nafis (6B)

Muhammad Aniq Uzairy B Uzir (6C)

Sng Yi Feng (6A-2010)


Global Financial Literacy Video Competition 2011- Consolation Prize


Ting Chong Kai, Jeremy (P6A)

Jeremy Leow Zhi Win (P6A)

Deng Fang Fang Elizabeth (P6A)

Ho Jun Lin (P6B)


Scratch Competition - A Project of the Lifelong Kindergarten Group at the MIT Media Lab - Best Animation Award


Mohamed Harith Iskandar P(6A)

Christopher Tay P(6B)

Tim Mao Jie P(6C)





National RoboPreneur Carnival (25 May) @Admiralty Secondary

3rd for Creative Robot Design


Robomania 2011 (27 May) @Huamin Primary

(A) 1st - Best Designed Robot


(B) 2nd - Robosoccer Competition





(C )Best Supporting School


World Robo Masters Cup 2011 (10 Jun) @IMM

(A)1st Runner Up Robosoccer

(B)Best Supporting School


Cho Jung Min (6A)

Muhammad Aniq Uzairy B Uzir (6B)

Chin Tze Kai, Jonathan (6C)




Christopher Ang (6B)


Lucian (P4D)

Sean Chong

Freddy (P6G)





Cho Jung Min (6A)

Daniel Hafiz B Muhammed Nafis (6B)

Chin Tze Kai, Jonathan (6B)


National Mathewmatical Olympaid


Gold – Lee Cheng Da (5A)

Silver – Loo Yu Hao (5A)

Bronze – Foo Xin Yue (5A)

John Chia Heng Kit (5A)

Honourable Mention – Danny Tom Chacko (5A)

Ethan Ng Se Kit (5A)

Keith Chew Jun Hao (5A)

Digital Diary Competition organised by Media Development Authority

One of best 5 entries –

Chew Rui Qi P(4C)






“Good Neighbour Award” 2010



Hazel Lim (P2E) has won a certificate and a book voucher for her participation in “Good Neighbour Award” 2010 organised by HDB

Monfort Junior Invitation Competition (Badminton)

Bronze Tang Yi JIng (3A)

Janeil Hoo Wee Ann (5B)


Singapore Red Cross Unit

(Community Service)



(Year of Assessment 2010)

Singapore Red Cross Society

(Excellent Unit Award)



(Year of Assessment 2010)





Singapore Red Cross Society

First Aid Competitions – Link Category

North  District Champion and National First Runner Up


Singapore Red Cross Unit

- Red Cross Youth Current Affairs Competition 2011

Volunteerism Outreach Category (Link)



Badminton Junior (Girls)


North Zone – 4th



National Inter-Primary Schools Taekwondo Championships


2 Gold medals , 1 Silver medal & 6 Bronze medals:

Damian Tan Han Yi (P4A)

Terry Tan Keng YeE (P4B)

Lim Ding Jun (P4C)

Ng Juin Herng (P4D)

Lee Cheng Da (P5A)

Loo Yu Hao (P5A)

Jervis Soh (P6B)

Dillion Leow Tian Peng (P6C)

Edmond Soh (P6C)

Abdul Aqil (P6C)

Quek Yong Jun (P6C)


Sports Engagement Programme (organized by Compassvale Secondary on 2 May)

Badminton – 2nd


Brendon Choo Yun Kai (5C)

Ong Jia Kang (5C)

Foo Jin Rui (5B)

Verlene Yang Yu Ling (5E)

Micol Yee (5D)

Ma Jia Li (5E)


Chief Scout’s Commendation – Distinguished Service Award for Adult Leaders who have made worthy contributions to the Scout Movement in Singapore

Mdm Vicki Wan

Mr Julian Victor


National Day Award – Commendation Medal

Mrs Joyce Cheong


Inspiring Teacher of English Award

Mr Julian Victor






Oli 96.8 FM – Indian Dance Competition


5th prize


Both Chaithanya and Aravind co-hosted as emcees with Oli 96.8 FM deejays.



11th National Chinese Folk Song Singing Competition for Primary Schools 2011


SILVER award


2011 Singapore Youth Festival (SYF) Art and Crafts Exhibition




My Soul To Keep – Gold with Honours

  1. Janelle Hiew (P4C)
  2. Nur Shuhada (P4E)
  3. Dzakir Hadi (P4E)
  4. Nur Aryani (P4G)


Twee-Da-Tweet – Silver

  1. Charise Tang Zhi Yu (P3A)
  2. Lee Wei Qi (P3B)
  3. Shermaine Seet (P3B)
  4. Winnie Hon Xin Yi (P3B)
  5. Charlotte Lim (P3B)
  6. Charmaine Lim (P3C)
  7. Lee Chang Han (P3C)
  8. Quek Yu Ting (P3C)
  9. Sumanth Shrida (P3C)
  10. Kathryn Tan (P3E)



'The World As One' - Song, Music and Dance Competition:


Special Mention Award



Cheer-O-Mania Competition

Merit Award


National Arts Education Award (2011/2012)

Glow Award